As used in Scripture, the term “pastor” is synonymous with “elder” and “overseer.” The pastors are responsible for the oversight of the church and it’s ministries. The elders are responsible for leading the church to function as a New Testament church. The elders are covenant members of the church. Each elders is a man of prayer and the Word. Their qualifications are defined by specific Scripture passages in 1 Timothy 3:1-7, Titus 1:5-9, Ephesians 4:11-12, 1 Timothy 5:17, and 1 Peter 5:1-4. These qualifications have been affirmed by fellow elders and by the church through a vote of affirmation. To veiw the process each elder walked through, you can click here to see our elder candidate process. 


Deacons are servants within the church. Their responsibility is to meet the physical needs of the church body. Deacons use their gifts to serve the body of Christ. In doing so, meeting the physical needs of those inside and outside the church. The deacons serve under the leadership of the elders and staff as servants of the church and of Jesus Christ. They are faithful in their attendance to all regular church meetings. They are faithful to practice tithing. They are peacemakers who preserve the unity of the Spirit in the bond of peace in the body of Christ. In addition, they meet the qualifications as outline by 1 Timothy 3:8-13 and by the Bylaws of HeartLand Church. You can access the bylaws of HeartLand church by clicking here


Tim Chism

Lay Elder

Rick Crawford

Lay Elder

Kevin Criddle

Lay Elder

Rob Laster

Lay Elder

Dr. Robert Post

Lead Pastor / Elder

Dillon Shaw

Next Gen & Discipleship Pastor / Elder

Gary Scott

Lay Elder

Mike Springer

Lay Elder


Bobby Bennett

Sherry Bennett

Dee Brann

Barry Briscoe

Patricia Crawford

Steve Crawford

Benny Criddle

Mark Gardner

Ken Jacobus

Brian Poynor

Jamie Red

Mike Skufca

Kenneth Shelton

Patricia Springer